4 February 2013

2013 Four Continents Championships - Tv schedule

The 2013 Four Continents Championships is a senior international figure skating competition. It will be held from February 6–11, 2013, in Osaka, Japan, at the Osaka Municipal Central Gymnasium.

It is the youngest figure skating competition, held since 1999 for skaters from non-European countries: the event's name refers to the Americas, Asia, Africa, and Oceania, which are four of the continents represented in the Olympic rings, omitting Europe. Medals will be awarded in the disciplines of men's singles, ladies' singles, pair skating, and ice dancing.

A total of 86 skaters from 14 nations will participate at the 2013 Four Continents, including 24 in men's singles, 20 in ladies' singles, 8 pairs teams and 13 ice dance teams.

Three of four title winners of 2012 (Patrick Chan, Ashley Wagner, Wenjing Sui/Cong Han) will not compete this year. 

Entries are as follow.

CountryMenLadiesPairsIce dancing
 AustraliaBrendan Kerry
David Kranjec
Brooklee Han
Chantelle Kerry
Danielle O'Brien / Gregory Merriman
 CanadaElladj Balde
Kevin Reynolds
Andrei Rogozine
Amélie Lacoste
Kaetlyn Osmond
Julianne Seguin
Meagan Duhamel / Eric Radford
Paige Lawrence / Rudi Swiegers
Kirsten Moore-Towers / Dylan Moscovitch
Piper Gilles / Paul Poirier
Nicole Orford / Thomas Williams
Tessa Virtue / Scott Moir
 ChinaSong Nan
Wang Yi
Yan Han
Li Zijun
Zhang Kexin
Wenting Wang / Yan Zhang
Peng Cheng / Zhang Hao
Yu Xiaoyang / Wang Chen
 Chinese TaipeiJordan JuCrystal Kiang
Melinda Wang
 IndiaAmi Parekh
 Hong KongRonald Lam
 JapanYuzuru Hanyu
Takahito Mura
Daisuke Takahashi
Mao Asada
Kanako Murakami
Akiko Suzuki
Emi Hirai / Marien de la Asunicion
Bryna Oi / Taiyo Mizutani
Cathy Reed / Chris Reed
 KazakhstanAbzal Rakimgaliev
Denis Ten
 MexicoReyna HamuiPilar Maekawa Moreno / Leonardo Maekawa Moreno
 PhilippinesChristopher Caluza
Michael Christian Martinez
Melissa Bulanhagui
 South AfricaLejeanne Marais
 South KoreaKim Jin-Seo
Kim Min-Seok
Lee June-Hyoung
Yeon Jun Park
 United StatesMax Aaron
Ross Miner
Richard Dornbush
Christina Gao
Gracie Gold
Agnes Zawadzki
Marissa Castelli / Simon Shnapir
Alexa Scimeca / Christopher Knierim
Felicia Zhang / Nathan Bartholomay
Madison Chock / Evan Bates
Meryl Davis / Charlie White
Maia Shibutani / Alex Shibutani
 UzbekistanMisha GeAnna Nagornyuk / Viktor Kovalenko

The TV schedule SHOULD be as follow. Remember that times are GMT+1 and in this time zone now it is 

Friday 8 February

07:00 - 08:50 Pairs SP on RaiSport2 (geoblocked outside Italy) 
12:00 - 14:25 Men SP on RaiSport2 (geoblocked outside Italy) 
15:25 - 17:40 SD on RaiSport2 (geoblocked outside Italy) 

08:00 - 09:45 Pairs SP on Eurosport International 2 
09:45 - 11:30 SD on Eurosport International 2
11:30 - 14:00 Men SP on Eurosport International 2 

Saturday 9 February

08:00 - 11:55 Ladies SP on RaiSport2 (geoblocked outside Italy) 
21:45 - 02:15 Men FP on RaiSport2 (geoblocked outside Italy) 

10:00 - 14:30 Men FP on Eurosport International 2 
14:30 - 15:30 Ladies SP on Eurosport International 2

Sunday 10 February

08:00 - 10:15 Pairs FP on RaiSport2 (geoblocked outside Italy) 
19:05 - 01:35 Ladies FP & FD  on RaiSport2 (geoblocked outside Italy) 

08:00 - 11:30 Ladies FP on Eurosport International 2 
11:30 - 12:15 Pairs FP on Eurosport International 2
12:15 - 15:00 FD on Eurosport International 2 

Monday 11 February

14:15 - 16:55 GALA  on RaiSport2 (geoblocked outside Italy) 

For those having problems watching the competition (stream not loading, broadcasters that changed their schedule...) try


Please note: live streams will be available approximately 30/60 minutes before start time. You can change the time zone to see changing the times of the streams.

Keep an eye on HBHP Facebook Page and Twitter for any news, changes or new links, I'll keep you updated there.

No comments:

Post a Comment